Nothing Left To Say.

05/21/17

 

Why can’t I just say how I feel?

Why can’t I let it out?

Why do I only cry alone?

Why do I hurt?

Why is this so hard to understand?

Why is it that all I can seem to ask, is why?

What can I do?

What is this all for?

What am I even living for?

What is wrong with me?

What is keeping me from what I want?

What is going on in my head?

When did I become sad?

When did I shut the door?

When did I push everyone away?

When did I hold back?

When did I let myself fall apart like this,

with no signs of ever coming back alive?

And tell me;

When did I start thinking death would be better than living?

I have nothing to say anymore.

I’ve held it in so long,

The words are just gone.

I’ve recited every line,

So many times.

Till all I had left,

Left me like a rushing river.

My heart aches,

But there’s nothing you can do.

Please, just let me be.

You weren’t there when I needed you.

Don’t come back and ask me to reopen wounds for you.

My time for mourning is over.

I no longer wish to speak

Of the dreams that used to be.

I need to breathe,

I need you to simply let me be.

What’s done is gone and past.

Just as the seasons change,

so do we.

Listen to me,

It’s all I ever wanted.

It’s all I ever asked.

Hear me.

It’smy last request.

Love me.

But please,

Don’t hurt me anymore.